I contributed already. Why am I still seeing your payment page?

First, thanks for your support. We really appreciate it! Read more below to better understand the situations where the payment page appears.

When we update the extension

If you've paid for Premium and are still seeing the payment page, please make sure you've redeemed your upgrade: Unlock AdBlock Premium. This will stop the payment page from appearing when we update.

When you install AdBlock

Our payment page opens every time AdBlock is installed. That's because the only way we keep track of users of our free products is with an anonymous userID, which is randomly generated anew every time AdBlock is installed. Each installation erases all previous userIDs. Basically, we're tracking installations, not users. We have no way of associating a new installation with a payment for a previous installation, or an individual user.  Similarly, uninstalling AdBlock removes all traces of it on your computer. 

Feel free just to close the payment page by clicking the "x" on the tab. You don't even have to wait for it to load. AdBlock doesn't need the page open to finish its post-installation setup.

 

Alternate scenario: There's a problem with your browser

If our payment page opens every time you start your browser, we're not doing that intentionally. Something is causing AdBlock to return to a "just installed" state or clearing your settings.  Please see this article: Seeing AdBlock's payment page more than once or AdBlock settings are changing.

 

Was this article helpful?
18 out of 34 found this helpful